top of page

Gobstone Alley Box May 2018

Hey!

Yesterday I received my first Gobstone Alley box and I was so excited, I'd heard great reviews about the box and couldn't wait to get it open! The hints I had seen on Instagram for this month were were Dumbledore, Snape and Umbridge.

Gobstone Alley Box May 2018

The first item I saw was the T Shirt and as I picked it up I noticed it was so soft! A lot softer than the ones in Geek Gear and Loot Crate. I love the colour, although it is dark it isn't too dark and the design is great definitely something different to any I already have.

The next item I pulled out the box was the Candle, I had seen on the website that they make their own candles and there is one in every box. This months was Sherbet Lemon, I don't think it smells overly like lemon, but I like the smell and can't wait to burn it.

Initially this next item I thought was another candle despite it saying prefects bathroom on the top. As I unscrewed the lid I realised it was bath salts. It contains rose petals and smells strongly of roses which I don't always like but I do like this scent. The only part I don't like about this is as it contains rose petals, I'm not a fan of bits floating in the water but I will certainly use it.

This was wrapped in black plastic and I was curious and had a slight suspicion it was potions related so I was quite excited when opened it, I'm guessing it was wrapped in the plastic just incase it leaked. It is a vial of dragon's blood which inside is a red liquid, the top does actually come off which sort of surprises me in case someone thinks you can drink it! But I can't wait to receive more potions and ingredients in future boxes.

Also in the box was a small box of Bertie Botts Every Flavour Beans, this is a licensed item. I've never had a box of these before and I'm not sure if I date to eat them or not!

There was a wooden coaster in this box that is literally a slice of a tree and it smells so good! It has a hogs head on it with the date of the next DA meeting, I don't know if I dare use this as a coaster as it might get ruined if it gets wet but I love it all the same.

Wooden Coaster

Also in the box was an Umbridge's pocket mirror which has a cat on that says 'I Will Have Order' A simple thing, it will be great to chuck in a handbag.

This box contained a Snape chocolate frog card, which I was very excited for! It isn't the same as actual chocolate frog cards you get at the Studio Tour as it isn't holographic but that doesn't bother me. I love it and the wording on the back is great. I hope to receive more of these!

While taking my pictures for this post my Cockapoo, Alfie, decided to sit right in the middle so I decided to take some pictures of him and share one! The look of innocence.

Alfie

Every box contains some of Gobstone Alley's Cosy Elves tea, this month it was Umbridge's Pink Tea which is actually pink. It smells very sweet and florally and contains black tea, rose petals, wild strawberries, vanilla and sugar hearts. I don't usually drink normal tea but this does sound quite nice!

In this box was a Dumbledore's Army propaganda postcard which is definitely something different! It has a picture of Umbridge on it saying 'Trust no bitch' with the DA logo on the back. I think it's great!

Every month you receive some Harry Potter Trading Cards, which I'm quite excited to start a collection of, they come in a plastic sleeve to protect them. I have no idea how to play but the instructions are on their website, I will probably wait until I have a few more before figuring it out.

Harry Potter Trading Cards

As with most Harry Potter subscription boxes this box contained a pin, I'm not sure if you get one every month or not in Gobstone Alley. This is a licensed pin and not one I have seen anywhere before, it is the Deathly Hallows and is good quality.

Deathly Hallow's Pin

The sheet that tells you what the box contained looks like a proclamation which looked great, just thought I would just share it.

Proclamation

My first box from Gobstone Alley definitely made me want more boxes! I have actually already ordered Junes and the Birthday Special Edition which I can't wait to receive! You get so many products and definitely get your moneys worth. There is a great selection of licensed and handmade products in each box.

The hints for next month on Instagram so far seem to be O.W.L Exams and End of Year Feast Decorations.

Interested? Check out Gobstone Alley for more information.

Hope you enjoyed

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page