top of page

Charlotte Tilbury

Hey!

For quite a while now I have been wanting to try more Charlotte Tilbury products, when the first Instant Look in a Palette came out I instantly snapped this up as I loved the idea of it, I have the one in Natural Beauty, but since then I haven't bought any more products.

Charlotte Tilbury

I had been contemplating buying some products for the past two weeks and had them all added to my basket when I received an email about the Magic Mystery Box, initially I wasn't going to buy one as I thought knowing me I would end up receiving products I wouldn't use but after a friend bought one I ended up falling for it and following suit.

I recently discovered that Feel Unique sell Charlotte Tilbury and you can set your Platinum Brand for Life as Charlotte Tilbury meaning you can get 10% off every purchase, I also found out that I have £10 off in the My Rewards section. I would definitely recommend signing up for the Platinum rewards scheme, it's free! So at some point any future purchases will come from there!

Onto what I received, as well as the Mystery Box, I also purchased two other products.

Since I spent over £150 (oops!) I received my order in gift wrapped packaging. I had two boxes in my parcel one for the Mystery Box and one for my other two products. I decided to open the Mystery Box first and I wasn't disappointed! The box was £99 but worth £148 which doing the maths works out correct.

Magic Mystery Box

The first item that stood out to me was the Magic Eye Rescue cream, I'd heard so much about the Magic Cream that I thought this had to be just as good, it is actually a lot thicker than I expected it to be but I like the way it applies.

The next item I looked at was the Cheek to Chic blush in Love is the Drug, I've wanted to try one of these and I love the colour of it, both parts of the blush are quite pigmented and the paler shade has some shimmer to it. I just need to work out how the best way to apply it is, most of the brushes I use for blush are too big to be able to get each product separate.

Next in the box was this lipstick, K.I.S.S.I.N.G in American Sweetheart when I opened this I wasn't too sure on the colour and even swatching it I wasn't a massive fan but when I actually tried it on I do like it. It's definitely something different for me as I tend to lean more towards pinks but I will get some use out of it. I also love the box of the lipstick! It's so cute.

The second to last item was a Colour Chameleon in the shade Amethyst Aphrodisiac this is probably the one product I won't get much used out of, I was quite excited when I saw it was a Colour Chameleon as I was tempted to buy one in Champagne Diamonds although I have read mixed reviews on them. I don't wear much eyeshadow and if I do it is always a neutral shade, I feel like this is quite an odd colour, although it is purple, when blended it seems to have a hint of brown. I haven't tried this out yet so I may totally change my mind once I do.

The final item in the Magic Mystery Box is the Healthy Glow, I hadn't heard about this before I received it in the box and it is one of those products that comes out white and once you rub it in changes colour. On my hand it did seem to go quite dark so I'm not sure how it will look on my fair skin tone. I've also just realised that the pictures below my hand looks a completely different colour in both pictures! Bad lighting there.

The final two products I purchased were Filmstar Bronze and Blush and K.I.S.S.I.N.G Lipstick in Duchess as you don't seem to be able to purchase these elsewhere, so I thought while I was making a purchase why not add a bit more.

The Filmstar Bronze and Glow was something I wanted but then the Filmstar Bronze and Blush came out and I was torn, I didn't know which one to buy first but since the Bronze and Blush is an online exclusive I decided to buy that one. My initial thoughts was the bronzer wasn't that pigmented but it actually looks natural on my skin tone and I love the blush. Looking at the blush in the pan I thought it was similar to Benefits Galifornia but swatching them together they are slightly different. I can see I will be getting a lot of use out of this! It also came with a brush which I love, it is just the right size to apply both the products.

This final item, K.I.S.S.I.N.G Lipstick in Duchess, I wanted to try a lipstick and quite liked the colour, as it is limited edition too I kinda had to buy it. I love the consistency, I haven't worn it for a full day yet so I'm not sure how long it will last but I'm sure it will be great.

So that was my Charlotte Tilbury haul and my bank balance is crying slightly. Although I'm sure I will be purchasing more products in the future! I definitely recommend the Magic Mystery Box.

Hope you enjoyed

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page