top of page

GeekGear World of Wizardry April 2018

Hey!

A few days ago my April World of Wizardry box arrived so as usual I am sharing what I received. The hints for this box were Sirius Black, Death Eaters and Hagrid.

GeekGear World of Wizardry April 2018

The first item in the box as usual was the T Shirt, it is quite a cool design this month with lots of Death Eater Masks all over the front. Annoyingly it is another black T Shirt so I probably won't wear it but I do really like the design.

The next couple of items were a tie and tie clip, the tie is quite simple, just a black tie with Harrys glasses and lightening bolt repeated across the tie. I love the tie clip design, this was house themed and as this was my first Hufflepuff box that is what I received. It is a silvery colour with a yellow lightening bolt, which with it being yellow the Hufflepuff version could just be a generic one rather than house related. As much as I love the tie clip I don't wear ties so unless I can find another use for it, it will just be sitting in a drawer.

Also in this months box was 4 house placemats, they are a bendy plastic type material and remind me of the placemat I use on the floor for my dogs food and water bowls. I do like the designs of these, they are so bright! They came rolled up and are going to take a while till they will sit flat on their own!

Within the rolled up placemats, was a box that said House of Black on it and inside was Sirius Blacks Wand, I haven't got another version of this to compare it with but it is quite detailed.

This months recipes were Queenie's Apple Strudel and Monster Book Cake. The Monster Book Cake looks great but also very complicated! The Apple Strudel also looks awesome! I would like to attempt this at some point!

Recipes

Also in this box was a keyring, it is a metal broomstick which is quite nice but it's pretty big! Not sure what I'm going to do with it yet.

Initially I thought this next item was the last item until I realised there was another print underneath it! This is a Hagrid Print, designed by Paul Tonner and it is signed by the artist too. I just love everything about the design, how it captures everything about Hagrid in one print.

Hagrid Print

The final item in the box was the below print, it is related to Fantastic Beasts and has the Macusa logo. I quite like the design of this.

Print

My favourite thing this month was the Hagrid print, previously I have received a Luna and Snape version and I just love them all.

Interested? Check out Geek Gear for more information. Geek Gear does a general geek box as well as Wearable and Pin boxes each month for both. They have just released a Special Edition version which is bimonthly and also have a shop to purchase specific items from each box if you don't fancy subscribing.

This box was my last Geek Gear box for now, I have been receiving them for a year and just haven't been enjoying the past few boxes as much as I did originally. I will be keeping my eye on the Geek Gear store incase there are any items in boxes I do wish to buy, I'm still going to be receiving Loot Crate and I've also bought Gobstone Alley Flying Parcel for May which I'm so excited to receive!

Hope you enjoyed

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page