top of page

A Peek into my Makeup - Blush

Hey!

This week I was having a look through my make up and as I have a lost of blushes instead of just doing a collection post I thought the best way to do this post was a Tag style post.

Blush Collection

1. How many blushes do you own?

65, Wow, don't think I realised I actually had that many although I did count each blush in a palette but that's still a lot of blushes! I need to rotate using them a bit more.

2. What is your favourite blush brush?

I really can't decide! All the ones I use a Real Techniques, it's between the Blush Brush and Bold Metals 300 but I've also just re-discovered the cheek brush in my collection which I also like.

Blush Brushes

3. Best Packaging

Nars Virtual Domination Cheek Palette, it is quite compact, sturdy and I love the design on the front. I don't use this as much as I should, I definitely need to start using it more.

4. Prettiest Colour

I couldn't decide on the prettiest colour until I remembered I had these, I use them quite a bit in summer. They are the Essence Blush Up Blushes and are Ombre, I think they only had the two shades, in Heat Wave and Pinky Flow. They just look so pretty in the pan.

5. Most Pigmented

I think the most pigmented that stands out to me are Revolution and MUA, I have two of the Revolution Ultra Blush Palettes and I remember the first time I used it I definitely underestimated the pigmentation and looked a bit like a clown, a lot of blending was required!

6. Everyday Blush

I quite often mix up my everyday blushes, so long as they're not too pigmented and don't have any shimmer they usually suit me as an everyday blush, I like something that is just quick and I don't have to worry about ending up with too much. Currently I'm using Tarte Genius, but I have used Gosh Natural Blush in Flower Power which I have majorly hit pan on and So Susan Universal Blush.

7. Party Blush

For the party blush, I chose HD Brows Blusher 2, it is quite a pretty colour and quite shimmery. I also decided to add NARS Miss Liberty although it is basically a highlighter it is definitely something for a party and not something I would wear everyday.

8. Regret Purchasing

I don't really regret purchasing any although I did buy a couple of Sleek Blush by 3 palettes in a sale once in some pretty bright colours that I'm probably never going to use. SHADES

Sleek Blush by 3

9. Least Used

Doing this post I've realised I have a lot of blushes I don't use and they are mostly shimmery shades. The main two that stand out are I Heart Makeup Blushing Hearts and Revolution Vivid Baked Blush.

Blushing Hearts & Baked Blush

10. Oldest Blush

The oldest blush I own by a long way is an Avon blush. It is a Avon Natural Radiance blush in Mauve Suede and not something I would ever use again but I just can't bring myself to throwing it away. This blush used to be my Mums but when I was younger I used to perform in the local Dance Festivals twice a year and this was the blush that was used every performance, so considering it is only a blush it has quite a lot of memories behind it.

11. Most Used/ Would Never Let Go Of

I had never used a Benefit blush until I bought the Cheeky Sweet Spot palette at Christmas 2014, I used it a lot! So when the Benefit Cheek Parade came out including Hoola Lite and Galifornia which were 2 new launches I caved and ended up buying that too which took over from Cheeky Sweet Spot. I think the shades are full size in the Cheek Parade and it contains a mirror and bigger brush which I don't use but it's handy to know it's there. Although both palettes are bulkier than they need to be, they're still great for travelling.

12. Favourite Blush Brand

I've never really thought about this but I guess Benefit is probably my favourite, I love the Cheek Parade palette.

13. Greatest Blush Discovery of the last year

It's making the answer the same for 3 questions in a row but I have to say the Benefit Cheek Parade. I bought it in April 2017 and have used it so much since.

14. Most Practical

I wasn't really sure what the most practical blush was but the Charlotte Tilbury Instant Look in a Palette in Natural Beauty is great as the palette also contains 3 eyeshadows, a bronzer and highlighter.

15. Least Practical

I Heart Makeup Blushing Hearts, although I don't use this much it is quite a big box for what it is.

16. Most Expensive

I don't own any single high end blushes the most expensive palettes I have are Nars Virtual Domination, Benefit Cheek Parade and Charlotte Tilbury Instant Look in a Palette

17. Least Expensive

I think the cheapest blushes I own are the MUA single blushes that only cost £1, I have a lot of them, they're quite good blushes considering they are only £1.

I enjoyed doing this blog post and it made me realise I have a lot more blushes than I thought!

Hope you enjoyed

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page