top of page

GeekGear World of Wizardry March 2018

Hey!

A few days ago my March World of Wizardry box arrived so as usual I am sharing what I received.

GeekGear World of Wizardry March 2018

This months T Shirt was black with Remus Lupin on and his wolf form, I quite like the design of this and it's nice to have something Remus related as I do like him as a character. As with all the black T-Shirts I have received in these boxes I don't know how much I will wear it as I don't wear black T Shirts much.

Also in the box this month was a pair of socks and you received them based on the house you receive. Simple pair of socks, always come in handy.

The next item in the box was this Weasley pen, I was quite excited when I saw this as I very nearly bought this a few weeks ago. It is one of the multi pens where they have different colours in one pen, I love it!

This box contained a Wax Stamp Set, another house themed product. I've always wanted a wax stamp but never got around to buying one as I never thought I would actually use it. Still not sure when I will use it but I will give it a go, I love the idea of adding a wax seal to something although what I will put it on I have no idea.

This months pin was actually a set of 3 Pins, this was another house product and I received a green jumper, scarf and tie. I need to find a way to display my pins as I have so many now and not enough room to store them!

The recipes in this months box were Fever Fudge, Butterscotch Fudge and Magical Butter Cookies. I also received a set of 3 cookie cutters to use with the Cookie recipe, I'll definitely be trying these out at some point.

Also in this box was a wand, as soon as I read the box it was in I was curious. I gathered it was Ron's wand but nothing clicked when I saw it until I opened it. It's a great idea and I haven't seen one like it before. It is Ron's wand but from when it broke on the Whomping Willow, this is the result after adding sellotape.

This months print was Fawkes, I really like this print, just a simple picture of Fawkes and I love when the text is part of the image.

Fawkes Print

For next month I have changed my box house to Hufflepuff which is my actual house. I chose to receive Slytherin originally as I like the house in general but I decided to change it up and receive some Hufflepuff products so I'm quite excited for that now.

I really enjoyed this box, my favourite thing was the pen I think, so simple but as I almost bought it, it was great to see it included in this box. I'm also excited to try the wax stamp set.

The hints for next months box are Sirius Black, Death Eaters and Hagrid. I'm definitely interested in what the death eaters item will be!

Interested? Check out Geek Gear for more information. Geek Gear does a general geek box as well as Wearable and Pin boxes each month for both. They also have a shop to purchase specific items from each box if you don't fancy subscribing.

Hope you enjoyed

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page