top of page

Chantel McGregor - Louth Riverhead Theatre, 31st March 2018

Hey!

Last night I went to see Chantel McGregor at the Louth Riverhead Theatre. It was the sixth time I've seen her live, the last time was September last year which was a Solo Acoustic set, although the last time I saw the full band was June 2016. I was quite excited as it had been nearly two years since I'd seen the full band and I hadn't yet seen the new dummer.

Chantel McGregor

It was an amazing night, the support act was Ash Wilson who was pretty good with Tristan Poole on Drums and I was quite impressed that Bob Fridzema who was playing the Organ was playing Bass too.

After the interval, Chantel came on, Colin Sutton was on Bass and Ollie Goss on Drums. I have to say I did miss the old drummer Keith and the banter between him and Chantel. But I love the way Chantel interacts with the audience at every show, usually telling a few stories that make the audience laugh. Surprisingly I wasn't the youngest person there last night which I usually am!

There are not many music artists that I can say I know the majority of their songs and most of the words but Chantel is one of them. I've listened to both of her albums countless times and can't wait for her third one to be finished!

The Setlist for the night:

Take the Power

Killing Time

Like No Other

Caught Out

Your Fever

Eternal Dream

Anaesthetise

Inconsolable

Southern Belle

Lose Control

I'm No Good For You

April

Burn Your Anger

Walk On The Land

I filmed a clip of each song which you can see on the YouTube video below:

If you are interested in blues/rock I would definitely recommend going to one of her shows, she tours to most places around the country and you can find them listed on her website: http://www.chantelmcgregor.com/

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page