top of page

GeekGear World of Wizardry February 2018

Hey!

I recently received my GeekGear World of Wizardry box for February and wasn't sure what to expect as although I didn't get chance to writing a blog post about the January box I was a bit disappointed by what that box contained.

GeekGear World of Wizardry Feb 2018

The first item I saw sitting on top of this box was a Poster Colouring set which contained 6 posters. I quite like the look of this! I enjoy colouring when I'm in the mood and haven't got any of the Harry Potter colouring books so it will be nice to do these.

Once I took the Colouring Posters of the top I realised there were two T-Shirts in the box. That did disappoint me a little bit as I have so many Harry Potter related T-Shirt now. Anyway ignoring that fact, the first one is this House Elf T-Shirt, I do like this T-Shirt! A pale T-Shirt is always what I lean towards and the little image is quite cute.

The second T-Shirt in the box was this one, it is described in the leaflet as a 'Dark Follower T-Shirt'. Initially I wasn't much of a fan but the more I've looked at it while doing this blog post the more I think I actually quite like it. The black T-Shirt with the bright colours on in the shape of a death eater mask really stands out! As it is a black T-Shirt I'm not sure how much I will wear it but I do like the print.

In this box was the two monthly Cookbook Recipes, this month was Pumpkin Pasties, which although look nice don't sound very appetising to me and also Filled Chocolate Frogs. For the filled chocolate frogs there are 3 different versions they give you recipes for which is quite a good idea.

Also in the box, which you can't see very well in the picture is a plastic frog mould to use while making the filled chocolate frogs which is quite handy to have.

Plastic Frog Mould & Cookbook Recipes

The pin this month is slightly different to the normal theme and I have to say I'm loving these pins! They are Head Boy and Girl House Pins, each house received them in their colour. They are quite a good quality and have a bit of weight to them. I think they are probably one of my favourite pins I have received in the Geek Gear boxes.

Another item in the box was a House Banner, which is something different. I don't have anything like this although I have no idea what I'm going to do with it.

House Banner

This month in place of a normal print we have received a Framed Quibbler Print, which the plastic wrap around it said it was Licensed and Exclusive which is nice. I like the design of this, looking like the front cover of the Quibbler and a bit different too.

Framed Quibbler Print

This month was an improvement on Januarys box although it still wasn't the best box I have received in my opinion. My favourite thing was probably the colouring posters! I will enjoy completing them. I do really like the pins too, I like that they are relatable to Hogwarts in the same design that the Head Boys and Girls wore.

The leaflet says that they are all exclusive items and next months box hint is a Wand and a Remus Lupin item, which I'm curious about.

Interested? Check out Geek Gear for more information. Geek Gear does a general geek box as well as Wearable and Pin boxes each month for both. They also have a shop to purchase specific items from each box if you don't fancy subscribing.

Hope you enjoyed

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page