top of page

GeekGear World of Wizardry February 2018 Special Edition

Hey!

On Saturday I received the February World of Wizardry Special Edition Box, I was pretty excited when this arrived as the email I received said it would be dispatched on the 21st so I wasn't expecting it!

February 2018 Special Edition Box

The first thing I noticed about this box was that there were two clothing items a Hoodie and a T-Shirt. Since I ordered this on New Years Day I had totally forgotten what would be included! The first item I pulled out the box was this black Hoodie which I absolutely love! On the front is a Doe, and on the back it says Always with Snape's face. As Snape is my favourite character this is great! It also glows in the dark, which I haven't looked at yet but I'm intrigued, it was designed by Abbygalemalaga.

The second item I pulled out the box was a T-Shirt and I love this too! It says 'Blame the Nargles' on it with Luna's spectrespecs. I love the design and the colour of the T-Shirt. This was designed by Risa Rodil.

Also in this box was a Cauldron Mug which I have always wanted to buy but never got around to it. I never have hot drinks but I will find a use for it!

There was a Rock Candy Luna Lovegood which before I looked at it properly I thought it was the same as I had received in the previous special edition box. Then I realised it wasn't and it was a NYCC Fall Convention 2017 Edition with Luna in her lion hat and I love it!

The poster is a tall Quidditch World Cup poster in the design of a programme which is quite cool I didn't unravel this to take a picture as I knew it would be a nightmare to store afterwards. I haven't got anywhere to display this but in the future it may find a place on my wall.

Poster

The print in this box was slightly different as it is printed on metal, it is a Displate Metal Print which I hadn't heard of but when I looked on their website they do a lot of different designs so when I'm next looking for wall art I will be having a look on there! The print is great quality and I love the design, the first years arriving at Hogwarts in the boats.

Displate Print

The final item in the box was the pin, it is a Sorting Hat pin. Nothing special about this, it is a similar design to all of the other Geek Gear pins which I will add to my collection.

Pin

I absolutely loved this box! I was unsure at the time whether to buy it or not but I'm so glad I did! I can't even choose a favourite item as I love so many of the items! The T-Shirt and Hoody are both great and I can see myself wearing both. I love the Luna Rock Candy too.

The Pin, Print, Poster, T-Shirt and Hoodie are all exclusive to the box and the Rock Candy, Poster and Mug are all licenced items.

Interested? Check out Geek Gear for more information. Geek Gear does a general geek box as well as Wearable and Pin boxes each month for both. They also have a shop to purchase specific items from each box if you don't fancy subscribing.

Hope you enjoyed

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page