top of page

Recent Buys/Sales Haul January 2018

Hey!

Here are a few of the things I have bought recently, some of them have been in the sales.

Recent Buys

This was a T Shirt my friend picked up for me from Primark in the sales, it is one of those where the sequins show a different picture based on which direction they are in. The first time I did it, I thought there was something wrong on the silver background as it took me a while to realise the black part in the top right corner was meant to represent a wizard on a broomstick!

In the sales I bought the Snow'ella Body Mist, I like the majority of Zoellas body mists and just use them as perfumes. I used a tester of this in December and I liked it but didn't get round to buying it so when I saw it in the sales it was a bonus!

Snow'ella

These Shower Foams from Bilou where on 3 for 2 in Superdrug, I saw these on one of Zoella's PO Box Opening Videos. She totally sold them to me so when I saw they were on offer I decided to try them out. I bought 3 Shower Foams in Cotton Candy, Fizzy Berry and Tasty Donut.

Bilou Shower Foam

I bought another Zoella product in the sale, this was also something that I had wanted to buy before Christmas but didn't get round to it, I love the idea of a tea bag to put in the bath! They are both products I haven't used before so I'm excited to try these out.

Zoella Bath Set

I bought a couple of Urban Decay Lipsticks from Feel Unique as they had money off. I already have one of these lipsticks in the shade Brat which I absolutely love. It is one of the Sheer Lipsticks which I like as they wear off during the day without looking odd. The two new shades I bought were Wrong Number and Snitch.

When I was browsing the Feel Unique site I also came across this L'Oreal Lip Paint Laquer, I haven't got one of these so I decided to try one, the shade I bought was Pink Lady.

When the Lush Jelly Bombs came out I got quite excited about them especially the one that had a Harry Potter reference. So when I was in a Lush store a couple of weeks ago I picked on up, the Secret Arts was my favourite scent so that is the one I decided to buy.

This week I was in a shop that sold Funko POPs and they had a few that were reduced one of them being Roo from Winnie the Pooh, I haven't got any of the Winnie the Pooh range so I decided to pick it up.

It was my Birthday this week and one of the presents I received was an Amazon Voucher, so I bought a couple of Harry Potter books with it. The first book I bought was Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban the Illustrated Edition, I have the other two Illustrated Editions and the illustrations are amazing. I also bought the Harry Potter The Wand Collection book, I had seen this while browsing on Amazon previously and liked the idea of it. It is basically a book that has a picture of every characters wand in Harry Potter with a little description for each one and I look forward to looking through this.

The final thing I bought recently was a big purchase for me and something I have been wanting to get for a while. It was a Kate Spade purse, I have been looking for a nice purse probably the past two years and when I was browsing a couple of weeks ago in the sale I saw this. It is the Cameron Street Lacey in Ocean Blue, after looking at different videos on YouTube of reviews I decided to buy it, it was nearly £100 cheaper than it should have been. When I opened the packaging the box made me more excited, I love the colour of it!

That is everything I have bought recently which when I look at it this way seems quite a lot! Now my birthday has passed I really need to stop spending!

Hope you enjoyed,

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page