top of page

Favourites of the Year 2017

Hey!

Happy New Year!

To start off the year I thought I would gather everything I've loved in 2017.

The first thing I've loved this year was my Q&A A Day. It is a book that each day of the year has a question you answer and there is space for 5 years worth of answers. I bought this in late January 2017, so have nearly been using it for a year and I'm looking forward to being able to read what I answered last year and if my answers have changed.

The Charlotte Tilbury Instant Look in a Palette in Natural Beauty I used a lot during the first part of 2017 and love that it has almost everything in one palette so is great for travelling! This is the only item I have from Charlotte Tilbury and I'm definitely interested in purchasing more!

The Benefit Cheek Parade is what I loved almost the whole year since I got it last April, when I wasn't using the Instant Look in a Palette, I was probably using this! It's one of the few cheek palettes I use every item of.

In 2017 there was 4 Perfumes I used a lot and I can't really choose a favourite, Storm Flower by Cheryl I use for Work. Katy Perry's Mad Potion I used a lot at the beginning of the year, Zoella Let's Spritz I used over Summer and then Zoella Blissful Mistful I started to use again in Autumn and have been using this for the last part of year.

Two lipsticks I loved in 2017 and I pretty much only used are the same lipsticks that featured in my October Favourites. Clinique Chubby Stick in Super Strawberry and Urban Decay Vice Sheer Lipstick in Brat, I love the way they wear throughout the day and although I want to try using different lipsticks this year I can see these still being a favourite during 2018.

Also in my October Favourites that I used quite a lot of the year was the Tarte Tartlette in Bloom Palette, I love the formula of these eyeshadows and after receiving the Tartelette Toasted palette for Christmas I will probably mix it up a bit by using that palette too.

My main base products I have loved this year and have loved for a few years before 2017 are Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent, Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in shade 15 and Maybelline Eraser Eye in shade Light for under my eyes. I don't use Foundation every day so these are the items I do use every day and have repurchased countless times and probably will carry on doing, they work for me so why change.

Another item I have purchased numerous times is the Vaseline Lip Tin in Aloe Vera, I use this every night before bed and just love it!

The mascara that I have used most of the year this year is Clinique High Impact Mascara, I'm not actually sure where I got this little sample but thought I would give it a try and it is just what I have been using, it applies well and doesn't clump. I'm not usually fussed with mascara as they all seem to work the same for me but I do like this one!

Another thing I have been loving this year are all the brushes I mentioned in my Favourite Makeup Brushes post.

Hope you enjoyed

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page