top of page

Loot Crate World of Wizardry November 2017 Secrets of the Wizarding World

Hey!

Just before Christmas I received my first Loot Crate, this was Novembers box but because of a production delay it was shipped later than normal. I was so excited to receive this as I'd watched many unboxings on YouTube and everything looked such good quality.

Sitting on top of the box was the T Shirt it immediately stuck out that it was the Whomping Willow but I then saw the sticker on the top that said Glows in the Dark! That got me excited, I just thought the image would glow in the dark but when reading the leaflet it said it reveals the Marauders' animagus forms which I have since seen and it looks awesome although I'm not sure how often I'd wear it in the complete dark!

The next item in the box was a cardboard box that said 'Frame with Storage' this had me intrigued! Once I opened it I thought it was cool! The picture of Ariana Dumbledore on the front moves, and you can also put any picture in if you want but I think I will keep it as it is! On the inside it has two hooks which is handy for jewellery or something.

I saw a bag that said Grimmauld Place, and assumed it would just be a make up bag type bag but then I saw the tag on it that said it was an expandable bag, like in the film, it expands to reveal the house and the pouch also serves as a pocket on the bag which I haven't seen done before. Although it is a bit big to fit in the bags I normally use I'm sure I will make use of it.

Also in the box was a set of 6 double sided coasters, on one side there was The Blind Pig and the other side had Giggle Water. I love these!

The pin in this box was Hufflepuffs Cup, I'm not sure if there is always a pin in these boxes but I do know they have been working their way through the Horcruxes, it makes me a little sad that I won't be able to complete the set as they are such great quality.

The final item I opened was this magnet sheet, it spells Tom Marvolo Riddle which you can pop out and rearrange to spell I Am Lord Voldemort, I like the idea of this.

Although the box was called Secrets of the Wizarding World, it definitely gave me some surprises! I loved everything in this box, every item was exclusive and my favourite item was probably the Grimmauld Place bag, it is just so different and I love the idea.

One bonus of this box being late is that the next box comes sooner, in January and I'm already looking forward to it! The theme for the next box is 'The ties that bind us'.

Check out Loot Crate for different boxes and the Wizarding World box for more information and to subscribe.

Hope you enjoyed

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page