top of page

What I got for Christmas 2017!

Hey!

I hope everyone had a great Christmas, I thought I would share what I received for Christmas.

Christmas 2017

I received two Wasgij Puzzles, Mystery 12 and Original 27. I enjoy doing puzzles and especially love Wasgij's as they are different. Instead of just simply doing the picture on the box as the puzzle it is always something different based on what type of Wasgij it is and so is more challenging to complete. I'm looking forward to completing these! The Original 27 is quite cool as it has pictures of past puzzles within the picture so I'm interested in what the puzzle will be.

Puzzles

This year I received two books, the Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them, Illustrated Edition and also Tanya's Christmas. I haven't got any other copies of Fantastic Beasts so it will be good to read this and see all the pictures, if it is anything like the Harry Potter Illustrated Editions I'm sure it will be amazing.

Books

I received this Clogau Snowflake Necklace which I absolutely love, it's so festive and is different to any other Necklaces I already own.

When Real Techniques released the MultiTech Collection I loved that they were so big and fluffy! So when I received the Point XXXL Brush I was very happy! It is definitely as fluffy as it looks. I also received the Zoella Merry and Bright Bubble Bath, there's nothing better than a big bath full of bubbles!

My main present this year was an iPad Pro, I was so excited to receive this as my current iPad was very old and crashed on a daily basis meaning I had to restart it which sometimes took 15 minutes.

iPad

I had been looking at getting a Dash Cam, so when I opened this I was glad to receive the Nextbase 312GW.

Dash Cam

Who doesn't love Cockapoos, I received a Cockapoo Calendar and a cute little keyring!

This year I received two make up sets/palettes. The Tartlette Toasted and Too Faced Best Year Ever

I'm quite excited to use the Tartelette Toasted palette, I absolutely love the Tartelette in Bloom palette and this palette is a bit more suited to winter with it's warm shades.

I like the idea of the Best Year Ever collection, having 3 small palettes and mascara in a make up bag, I haven't got anything from Too Faced, so it will be good to try them out!

It's not really Christmas without Sweets and Chocolate, I received a selection of various things.

Choclate

From my best friend Sophie, I received many various Harry Potter items including a couple of canvas bags, one being from 'The Shop that must not be named' from York and repica Gringotts coins which I love.

The best thing was the DIY Project she had been working on which was revealed to be a Monster book of Monsters which is amazing! It opens up to store items in and I just love it!

Hope you enjoyed,

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page