top of page

The Christmas Tag

Hey!

As it is Christmas Eve I thought what would be better to do than a Christmas Tag!

Alfie and the Christmas Tree

1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?

I don't watch many Movies but the first one that comes to mind is Elf, I've only seen it once but I love all the quotes.

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

I have always opened presents on Christmas morning and sometimes open one on Christmas Eve although that just seems to depend on the year.

3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

Christmas Wreath

Not sure if this is actually my favourite memory but this is the first one that springs to mind. One year, looking at Google it was 2006, when the Nintendo Wii was released, along with probably every other kid I put a Wii on my Christmas list. I'd heard that they were very in demand and a lot of stores had sold out so on Christmas morning I wasn't surprised although a little disappointed that I didn't receive one. Little did I know that I had, later on in the day I walked into the room and there was another present sat there, a Nintendo Wii!

I also used to really enjoy going through the Argos catalogue highlighting any toy I would love to receive.

4. Favourite festive food?

All the sweets and chocolate that only come out around Christmas! Chocolate seashells are definitely my favourite, although not exactly a festive food I usually only eat these around Christmas.

5. Favourite Christmas gift?

It took me a while to think of this as I've received so many amazing gifts over the years but then one popped into my head. Last year my best friend, Sophie, put together a Harry Potter themed box. It contained individual presents wrapped up with the relevant decoration to match the present. There was also 8 potion bottles she had made which were so cute.

She set herself a high benchmark to top this year! After giving me hints on a DIY she has been working on the past few weeks I'm very curious to find out what it is, but I will find out tomorrow!

6. Favourite Christmas scent?

Took me a while to think of this one too and although I love most of the festive candles that come out this time of year, I think my favourite might be the smell of Christmas dinner cooking, we usually have Turkey and Gammon and I love the smell of the Gammon cooking with cloves.

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Not really any traditions as such, I usually just put my pyjamas on and curl up on the sofa watching whatever Christmas shows are on TV.

8. What tops your tree?

At home we have always had an Angel, although I have a small tree in my bedroom that has a star on. I think having anything other than an Angel on the main tree would just be odd ,although I have seen so many amazing tree toppers that definitely make me want to change the tradition.

9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?

Definitely a Dog, every single year this topped my Christmas list even though I knew I wouldn't get one as my parents both worked. In 2016 I finally got my adorable Cockapoo, Alfie, he was definitely worth the wait.

Reindeer Outdoor Lights

10. What's the best part about Christmas for you?

I don't think I can single one part out. I love the build up, decorating the house, choosing gifts to give, wrapping up, Christmas TV and all the food. I just love everything about Christmas!

Hope you enjoyed and Merry Christmas!

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page