top of page

GeekGear World of Wizardry December Box 2017

Hey!

Yesterday my World of Wizardry box for December arrived and here is what I received! The hints for this month were: A full size wand, a house product and a Pickett the bowtruckle product.

World of Wizardry December 17

With Christmas fast approaching I hadn't fully realised it was that time of the month when I receive my Geek Gear box, so when I got home from my last day of work this year this only added to my excitement! As usual the first item I saw was the T-Shirt which was the house item. I received the Slytherin version, each T-Shirt had the house related item on it. Slytherin had the locket, Gryffindor the sword, Ravenclaws Diadem and the Hufflepuff Cup. I like the design, but again as it is a black T-Shirt I'm not sure how much I will wear it.

The next item I opened from the box was the wand, which this month it was Ron's Wand. As with all the other wands it is quite good although I only have Snape's wand that I didn't receive with Geek Gear so I don't have much to compare it with. I really need to get something to store them in!

Wand

When I saw the next item I got quite excited hoping that it was what I thought it was. It is a new collection, a Cookbook binder including Recipes and on opening it up I got quite excited, it contains 3 recipes: Harry's Birthday Cake, Butterscotch Hot Chocolate and Snitch Cake Pops. Initially I was a little disappointed as in the pamphlet it says 'This is the start of a yearly collection' and I read that as being there were only going to be new recipes once a year which is quite a long gap between additions to the binder. But when I read inside the Cookbook it says there will be 2 new recipes every month for the next year which kept me happy! At the front there is even a chart for measurements which is a good idea.

There was a box that said 3D Bookmark on it, before opening it I assumed it would be a 3D image so I was quite surprised when it had the bottom of feet and a broomstick attached to the bottom of the bookmark. It is definitely something different, although any books I am reading I usually stand up on a shelf when I'm not reading it and this would stop me doing that unless I put them in upside down, but it is quite cool.

Also in the box was Lunas Spectrespecs Glasses on a Necklace. They came inside a smaller box designed to look a bit like The Quibbler Magazine. It is quite good quality and I can see me wearing it.

This months print is another page out of Newt Scamanders journal featuring a Bowtruckle. It is in the same design as the Swooping Evil and Niffler prints in previous boxes.

The hint on the back of the pamphlet says that January's box will contain three house items. My favourite item from this month was definitely the Cookbook Binder, I'm so excited to add to the collection over the next year.

Interested? Check out Geek Gear for more information. Geek Gear does a general geek box as well as Wearable and Pin boxes each month for both. They also have a shop to purchase specific items from each box if you don't fancy subscribing.

Hope you enjoyed

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page