top of page

My Favourite Makeup Brushes

Hey!

I recently cleaned my makeup brushes and while they were clean I thought I would do a blog post on the brushes that I use regularly.

The majority of my brushes are Real Techniques which I love and have had most of them for quite a few years, they're still going strong. For concealer I use the Real Techniques buffing brush, I love the way it blends it, I also use this brush for liquid foundation which I don't use very often but when I do this is the brush I go for. I use two Real Techniques setting brushes for under eye concealer, I never used to use two and only recently bought the second which is why the handles are different shades of pink, as the packaging changed, which is useful as it helps me tell the difference! I use one to blend my concealer and the other one I use with powder to set it. The other 3 brushes I use for my base are all powder brushes and I use different ones just depending on how I'm feeling. I have the Real Techniques powder brush, Real Techniques Bold Metals 100 arched powder brush and then the Wilko powder brush I mentioned in my October Favourites.

For bronzer, I currently use Benefit Hoola on my Cheeks and then Hoola Lite around my hairline and I use two different brushes for this. For my cheeks I use the Real Techniques Bold Metals 301 Flat contour brush and then around my hairline I use the Real Techniques Multi Task Brush as it puts the bronzer on less defined than the other brush. For blush I usually alternate between the Real Techniques blush brush and the Real Techniques Bold Metals 300 Tapered blush brush depending on how pigmented the brush is as the Bold Metals brush picks up a lot more powder and isn't as fluffy as the normal brush. For highlighter I use the Real Techniques Pointed Foundation Brush.

For Eyeshadow I only usually use the Tarte Rule Bender Double-Ended Eyeshadow Brush. I received this when I bought my Tartelette in Bloom palette and I just love that it has two ends one for all over the eyelid and one for the crease

The final brush I use daily I bought from Primark and is the Kabuki Brush, I use this to just blend everything together!

I do love big fluffy brushes and got to admit I have a bit of an obsession, currently the Real Techniques MultiTech brushes are really catching my attention!

Hope you enjoyed

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page