top of page

How I Store My Makeup and Nail Polish

Hey!

This week I thought I would share how I store my Makeup, it took me a while to get my storage to a place where it is easy to access everything and I thank my Muji Acrylic Storage for finally being happy with it.

I have a cube unit and 2 of the cubes contain the majority of my makeup. In my makeup storage I have 4 different storage containers, which were all £24.95 each. On the left the top 2 drawers are the Acrylic Flip Top Storage - 2 Drawer - Wide, underneath this is the Acrylic Unit - 3 Drawer. Then on the right I have the Acrylic Box - 5 Drawers on the bottom and at the top is the Acrylic Box - 2 Drawers - Wide. I've had my makeup stored like this for about a year now and I'm still loving it.

Although one of the units has a flip top I don't use that now as I put larger palettes and other bits that don't fit in the drawers on top. I did have them organised differently before I got my cube unit and only had 2 of the storage containers but it is a lot more useful now.

On the left I have an Amazon Dash Button for Rimmel, I haven't actually used this yet as I only bought it recently on Black Friday but I use the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder daily and as that was one of the options you could set it as I thought why not!

The bottom 3 drawers on the left contain long products. The first drawer is mainly random makeup that doesn't fit into any other drawer and I don't use much. The middle drawer contains Mascara, spare Concealers and also my Eyeshadow Primer. The right drawer is just full of Mascara. The next drawer up contains a few eyeshadow palettes and single eyeshadows. The top drawer is my most used drawer containing my powders and concealer. A few months ago I went a bit crazy and bought a few various powders from different brands to try which I'm still getting through. Then on the top I have 2 Benefit face palettes and a few other products that don't fit in the drawers.

On the right hand side the top drawer also contains base products but ones that I don't use often, the rest of the drawers contain a mixture of blush, bronzer and highlighters apart from the bottom drawer which contains eye products, mainly eyeliners.

In my chest of drawers the top drawer is where I store my lip products, these are stored in the typical lipstick storage containers which I bought off Amazon. I do have a few extra lipsticks that don't fit in here, I need to buy another one really but to do that would mean reorganising my drawer to create space.

On the left hand side of this drawer is where my makeup brushes are, I need to clean them sometime! These are stored in metal pots which I bought off eBay, the first one stores the face brushes I use nearly every day. The middle one is for my eyeshadow brushes and the extra large Powder brush that I love and the last one I don't really use so they just stay at the back of the drawer.

I wasn't going to include my Nail Polish storage in this post but when I saw it down the side of my chest of drawers I decided to, I will admit it is something I am quite proud of. It took me a long time to get it to a place where it was easy to see every colour as I have so much. I use the Chroma Nail Polish Holder from Amazon which are £19.99. I definitely underestimated how much Nail Polish I had when I purchased these as I think initially I only bought 2 and ended up needing 5 but I do have a few spaces still. Each case holds different colours and I printed labels to be able to identify which was which when they were stored away.

Hope you enjoyed, doing this definitely made me realise I have a lot of makeup I never use and need to mix it up a bit and probably chuck a few bits out, I always used to vary what I wore but lately I've been sticking to the same products.

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page