top of page

Meet my Dog - Pet tag

Hey!

Meet my Cockapoo, Alfie!

Alfie on the beach

1. What is your pet’s name?

Alfie

2. How did you come up with the name, does it have any specific significance?

No specific significance, it was just a cute name we all liked

3. How old is your pet?

He was one on 9th July so 1 year, 4 months nearly

4. When did you get your pet?

4th September 2016

5. What breed is your pet?

Cockapoo

6. How old were you when you got your pet?

20

7. How did you get your pet?

The breeder was recommended to me and when we called there were some pups due within the next couple of weeks!

8. What is your pets’ favourite food?

He loves Bonios

9. What is your pet’s favourite game?

He loves just rolling about on the floor, running with other dogs and has many doodle dashes!

10. What is your favourite thing to do together?

Alfie with his ear like a wig

Although it's a rare occasion for him to want to, laying together on the sofa

11. Do you go outdoors? If yes, where is your favourite place to go together?

I love going to the beach with him and letting him run

12. What is a bad habit that your pet has?

He pulls on his lead and barking when someone comes to the door

13. What is the best thing about your pet?

Everything! I especially love him greeting me whenever I come home

14. What is the naughtiest thing your pet has ever done?

He's dug quite a lot of holes in the garden and he loves to steal towels! But I've been quite lucky he's a pretty good dog

15. What is the funniest memory involving your pet?

He's made me laugh so many times! The first thing that pops into my head is when he sat up after he'd been asleep and his ear was on top of his head, he looked like he had a wig on

16. What is the best memory involving your pet?

Maybe just the first day we brought him home, I had wanted a dog for so long it was quite surreal

Alfie on the day we brought him home

17. What is the hardest thing about being a pet owner?

Probably when he cries which isn't often but it's hard hearing him cry and being able to do nothing about it

18. What is the most rewarding thing about being a pet owner?

Just him knowing how you are feeling, if I'm feeling down he always seems to know and comes over for cuddles, furry friend cuddles are the best

19. Does your pet have a nickname and what is it?

Alfie has many nicknames, Alfetty, Alfetticus, FetFet, Alfabetty, Bobby Boy, Wagtail, then I sometimes call him Pumpkin! I have no idea where any of them nicknames have come from but there you go!

20. Have you ever thought your pet any tricks if so, what?

Yes he knows a few, he can sit, beg, paw and roll over. Also if I stick

my arm out while sat on the floor he will jump over it

There you go a few facts about my adorable dog, hope you enjoyed.

Lyndsey xx

Follow Me
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Blog Post Archive
bottom of page